Tweed Trim Quilted Waistcoat

Another month and another gilet. So of course I head to my new favourite brand of 2017 Rydale. Back in March I reviewed their tweed trim quilted jacket and if you follow my blog gave it rave reviews so when looking for another gilet (not that I needed one) I turned to the same style but in gilet version.

Tweed Trim Quilted Waistcoat RRP £35

They Say:

Our 2016 Tweed Trim Quilted Waistcoat takes on a classy country twist with our latest iteration, available in subtle and attractive colour choices, the all new tweed trim soft quilt jacket has a fresh air of elegance.

Designed in a traditional diamond quilt fabric with complimentary soft tweed shoulders and trims for a touch of countryside style that’s sure to impress, while a matching back bow and gently fitted shape contribute a touch of sophistication, in addition each jacket is lovingly finished with a beautiful patterned lining throughout the interior for maximum wow factor.

Featuring two deep studded pockets to the front that allow plenty of room for essentials and two secure interior pockets for valuables as well as a studded storm flap for increased protection from the elements, the quilted biker babe adds versatility and functionality to it’s resume.

I Say:

I want to say please see my last review because it all applies, but that would be pretty bad of me on a blog. Again the fit and adaptability of this gilet is wonderful especially for those who are a little more on the curvy side. Unlike my previous gilet review Rydale has done right on this, with plenty of inner pockets for storage even if it is for dog poop bags!

On that note…. remind me to have bit of a gilet cleanse, as well at my last count I was at five.

Leave a Reply

