Rydale – Tweed Trim Quilted Jacket

So in a vain attempted to convince myself that Spring is in the air, what better time to treat myself to a new jacket. My friend recently was speaking about Rydale as a value for money countrywear brand. After some deliberating I made my order. Up for review today:

Tweed Trim Quilted Jacket RRP £45

They Say:

Our 2016 Quilted Tweed Trim Jacket is available in subtle, attractive colours, the all new tweed trim soft quilt jacket has a fresh air of elegance with updated styling.

Designed in a traditional soft diamond quilt fabric with complimentary tweed shoulders, elbow patches and trims for a touch of countryside style that is sure to impress, while a matching back bow and gently fitted shape contribute a touch of sophistication, in addition each jacket is lovingly finished with a beautiful patterned lining throughout the interior for maximum wow factor.

Featuring two deep studded pockets to the front that allow plenty of room for essentials and two secure interior pockets for valuables as well as a studded storm flap for increased protection from the elements, the quilted jacket adds versatility and functionality to it’s resume.

I Say:

We all know Barbours are expensive and I was looking for a similar style, so when I saw this with the tweed trim I just couldn’t say no.

For the price I have to say this jacket is quality. With zips at the back for increased comfort and adjustable tweed trimmed straps. I love the length of this jacket too, mid hip which both flattering and functional. The nearly black colour is wonderful and slimming and the pockets are a good size, with a tweed inner pocket perfect for some cash or a phone. The lining is wonderful, a shiny material with pheasants for a lovely country twist.

The coat itself fits wonderfully and is cosy warm and hard wearing. The only downside is a slightly stiff collar which can dig into your chin or in my case, get covered in makeup.

Rydale this is a winner and by far my new stylish daily jacket with a wonderful quirky country twist. All for £45 a true bargain.

Leave a Reply

