Fortnum and Mason – Fortmason Tea

Who doesn’t love Fortnum and Mason, and we cannot think of the iconic brand without thinking of tea. Something they are world renowned for. I reviewed their Jubilee Tea quite a while ago and after a recent trip to London it seemed only right to pick up another delicious blend to try.

Today it is their very own Fortmason Tea £10.95

They Say:

This blend of Indian and China teas is also perfumed with the delicate aroma of orange blossom to produce a subtle, floral flavour.

Taste & strength
Floral and aromatic.

When to drink
Best in the afternoon.

Origin
India and China

Brewing information
Use boiling water and brew for 3-5 minutes depending on taste. Serve with milk, or brew lighter and enjoy without.

I Say:

This is one of their lighter blends and is certainly the most fragrant of them all. My friend commented it was like smelling a perfumery.

I don’t like my tea too dark and was taken by the citrus zest that hit me as soon as I sniffed it. As for looks, well who doesn’t enjoy the iconic metal tea caddies the Fortnum and Mason have. Perfect for the on the shelf at home to build a little more of a collection. or pehaps a wonderful gift for those that enjoy a spot of tea.

The tea steeps well and has a wonderful honey brown colour with a very aromatic scent. A wonderful early afternoon tea I think (scone or biscuit optional!). The taste is slightly sweet and refreshing with a slightly bitter dark aftertaste which is not unpleasant. For me this is not a tea to steep for long and I think that may remove some of the bitter taste.

Wonderful for when friends are round for lunch or just for a little afternoon pick me up.

Well perhaps I think it is time for a spot more tea….

Leave a Reply

