Myo-Inositol

As always I am not here to give medical or clinical advice nor do I have the qualifications to do so, more to share my research and personal experiences just for you to read and make up your own opinions.

So another day and another supplement for review, this time something not as common as the vitamins I have reviewed previously. So what is it?

Myo-Inositol is a naturally occurring substance belonging to the B complex family of vitamins. By acting as an insulin-sensitizing agent, myo-inositol helps to promote proper utilization of the hormone insulin, which in turn supports proper hormone balance, ovarian function, egg quality and menstrual cycle regularity.

It also holds some promise as an anti-depressant (although not as impressive as its anxiolytic and anti-panic effects) and against some other conditions associated with anxiety such as panic disorders and binge eating.

For further information please look here

So what do I think of it as it looks like a miracle product right? well if I am honest I don’t think I have been taking it long enough to give an honest opinion. The one thing I will say is that I have found myself less ‘over emotional’ if that makes sense to all those female readers out there. As much as I don’t feel like I have been falling asleep quicker, I will say my quality of sleep has been better that really heavy peaceful sleep which is a leaves me feeling more restored previously. Will I continue taking it? definately. Is it a miracle cure? no, and we should all know nothing is, but if it helps…..I am happy with that.

 

Leave a Reply

