Benefit Dr Feelgood

So its been a while since I reviewed some premium make up and cosmetics. Everyone knows this product and it is a cult staple in many a make up drawer.

Dr. feelgood a velvety complexion balm £23.50

They Say:

The shine-free miracle worker!

Mattify shine with our invisible balm that leaves skin feeling silky soft. This makeup artist fave can be worn alone, under or on top of makeup. Contains vitamins A, C & E to help smooth away the appearance of fine lines.

I Say:

This is the product that I always forget about. I always mean to use it as a base to even out my complexion prior to putting on foundation. I love the feel of this product, oddly silky and velvety, and a little goes a long way.

For those with perfect skin, use this instead of your foundation for oil control and to mattify skin and even out tone. Sadly I am not that blessed but as a primer it seems to work very well, if only I committed to using it more regularly.

I love the tin and the branding, and you also don’t have to worry about hinges breaking and having product all over you make up bag.

For those who are premium brand lovers, and don’t have this cult item, what are you waiting for?

Leave a Reply

