Vitamin C

So I posted here a while ago about food intolerance and also deficiencies. Since doing this I have been taking supplements so what better than to post about the vitiamns I am taking.

Up for review today gold old Vitamin C – If I am honest I am surprised  that this came up however when looking at my diet, there are not too many sources of good old Vitamin C in my diet

Good sources of vitamin C

oranges and orange juice
red and green peppers
strawberries
blackcurrants
broccoli
brussels sprouts
potatoes

So what does it do?

helps to protect cells and keeps them healthy
is necessary for the maintenance of healthy connective tissue, which gives support and structure for other tissue and organs
helps wound healing

Adults need 40mg of vitamin C a day. Vitamin C cannot be stored in the body, so you need it in your diet every day.

I have chosen to take supplements just to boost and ensure a daily intake of Vitamin C but also to add some of the common foods in my diet.

Leave a Reply

