Philips Sonicare 2 Series

So for me toothcare is something I often overlook or take for granted, I wont lie there are days where I forget to brush before bed or just can’t be bothered. Shameful but true.

In a bid to look after my health and body better I was on the hunt for a new toothbrush and preferably an electric one. Whilst at my local Tesco I stumbled across this bargain

Philips Sonicare Hx6232/20 Black 2 Series Toothbrush

RRP: £80 reduced to £30

They Say:

2 Series HX6232/20 DiamondClean Brush Head Sonic Toothbrush

Quadpacer & Smartimer
Helps ensure dental professional recommended 2 minute brushing time and encourages thorough brushing of each quadrant of the mouth

EasyStart
Gently increases power over first 14 uses to ease into the Sonicare experience

2 weeks battery life
Light blinks when battery needs recharging

Gentle and effective plaque removal
Removes up to 7x more plaque than a manual toothbrush

Helps improve gum health
Helps reduce gingivitis

Safe and gentle
Safe on orthodontics and dental work

Better check-ups guaranteed!
28-day unconditional money-back guarantee

Sonicare cleans deeper
Patented sonic technology
Our unique sweeping motion creates fluid action that gently reaches deep between teeth, for a superior clean you can see and feel.

I Say:

Better than half price? how can you say no! This product comes in a slimline pack, with the charger and two spare heads which the advice tells you, you need to change every three months.

I must admit I like the black matte colour edition, I feel it will look cleaner for longer compared to the white ones which I think look grubby quickly. I also the black I feel looks quite sleek and understated.

When using it for those used to a normal brush this just feels plain weird as it just vibrates. I have had an electric toothbrush before where the head actually rotated and moved but this one doesn’t. It seems you just move the brush over your teeth rather than scrub and every 30 second you hear a small beep which means to change to a different quadrant (their words not mine!) of your mouth. Then after 2 minutes it automatically turns off.

I can’t lie it feels very very strange and very powerful as well, however the results afterwards are amazing! a dentist clean feeling definitely. I don’t think I have ever had such a clean feeling from just a toothbrush. Never again will I return to a manual toothbrush.

Okay so it’s not glamorous or fancy but well worth the investment.

Leave a Reply

