Vitamin B12

So it is cold and dark and most of us are feeling tired and lethargic, weary and fed up. As you know recently I did a food intolerance test and not surprisingly the results showed a deficiency in B12. Something I have always be aware of as it is hard to get B12 if you are a vegan or vegetarian.

Vitamin B12 deficiency causes tiredness, weakness, constipation, loss of appetite, weight loss. Nerve problems, such as numbness and tingling in the hands and feet, can also occur. Other symptoms of vitamin B12 deficiency include problems with balance, depression, confusion, dementia, poor memory, and soreness of the mouth or tongue.

So in order to boost my vitamin intake to protect me against that lethargy in those cold winter days I have started taking this:

Solgar Liquid B12 £13.99

They Say:

Liquid Vitamin B12 2000 µg with B-Complex, is a naturally occurring B-Complex vitamin that promotes the health of the circulatory and nervous systems and supports energy metabolism.

FREE OF: Gluten, Wheat, Dairy, Soya, Yeast, Sweeteners, Artificial Flavours or Colours

SUGGESTED USE: As a food supplement for adults, place one (1) dropperful (1 ml) under the tongue up to two times per day, or as directed by a healthcare practitioner. Hold under tongue for 10 seconds before swallowing. Do not exceed directions for use.

I Say:

This comes in an easy to use dropper bottle with 1ml clearly marked on the dropper inside. Oddly the bottle only contains 59ml so enough for just under a month.

The liquid is a bright red in colour which seems a little disconcerting. the liquid is easy to get out of the dropper and the taste although not too pleasant isn’t unpalatable.

I have been using this product for around 2 weeks now but only once a day. Do I feel any less tired? perhaps a little, my sleep is better and I am waking better in the mornings. For me though it is nice to see also that I am choosing to look after my body on the inside and the out.

Why not think about what you can do to support your body better?

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

