Time for tea? make it Jubilee

So as we know I am a bit of a tea fan so whilst on one of my annual trips to Fortnum and Mason I picked up this little gem.

Jubilee Blend, 250g Loose

RRP £9.95

They Say:

Blending teas from India, Ceylon and China, this noble tea offers mellow sweetness and golden brightness and is truly fit for a queen. Presented in a decorative tin, it will be a lasting memory of the happy and historic occasion.

Taste & strength
Sturdy and refreshing.

When to drink
Ideal at any time of day.

Brewing information
Use boiling water and brew for 3-5 minutes depending on taste. Best drunk with milk.

I Say:

For those whole love tea this is a light delicate version of normal tea, it doesn’t have the hints of bergamot that an Earl Grey has. This is the type of tea for those who like a slight change when friends come over. Being a loose tea it a is a teapot tea, so not something that I would take the time to make on my own, but something to show something a little different for friends. Would I buy again? it doesn’t stand out enough for me to purchase again as there some far more attractive teas that Fortnum and Mason produce, however the beautiful decorative caddy itself is almost worth the price.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. pinkiebag says:

    Hi, this seems like the perfect tea for me. Is it still available as I’m popping up to London soon. Thanks, Chloe.
    https://pinkiebag.com/

    1. lifegoddess says:

      Hi Chloe, I always read your blog. It is still avaliable, though I think the packaging has changed. The Christening tea is lovely too!

      1. pinkiebag says:

        Brilliant thank you I shall take a look.

Leave a Reply

