Bedroom update – let in a little light

As you know I am always looking for ways to update my home with cost always in mind. So whilst on an impromptu trip to IKEA I came across the Pendant lamp shade KRUSNING.

For the bargain of only £9.00 how could I say no. It basically is flat sheets of paper that you can scrunch and make your own.

Honestly this takes a while to do and with my high ceiling my arms were aching and well a wobbling slightly on the step ladder! I would put the shade up first and then scrunch and adjust once up otherwise it could look a little lopsided!

30 minutes later it was finished, I have had it referred to as many things, a ghost, meringue and a pair of bloomers, but if you are looking for a cheap way to make a statement give it a go! Most people are shocked when I tell them the price as it looks much more designer and expensive than an IKEA bargain.

Leave a Reply

