Courgetti in the Med!

Another vegetable glut and as much as I love courgette and halloumi kebabs my waistline doesn’t thank me so I am always looking for new way to prevent food going to waste. So I had some spare courgettes and thought why not make some summer courgetti.

You will need:

  • Courgettes/carrots
  • sun-dried tomatoes
  • Roasted aubergines
  • Coconut Oil
  • Cashew Nuts

You will need as sprializer for this and I have to be honest I adore them, super easy and super quick. Spiralize the courgette/carrot and set side. You need to make sure the recipe is mostly courgette based as the carrots take much longer to cook that the courgettes.

Melt the coconut oil in a pan and fry the aubergines and sun-dried tomatoes and cashew nuts, once the nuts start to brown, add in the courgettes/carrots and fry. You may need to drain it off a little as there is a lot of water in the courgettes when cooked.

Enjoy as soon as it is done.

Leave a Reply

