Protein Hot Chocolate

I love a nice hot chocolate, in fact I have deal with a friend that I can’t leave his house until he’s made me a hot chocolate. I know its summer but what better way to comfort yourself with a steaming mug in the colder evening with a blanket on the sofa?

As we know I am trying to be healthier and being vegetarian it is hard for me to get enough protein in my diet so when I saw this I thought it was definitely worth a try.

My Protein – Hot Chocolate

RRP: £12.99

They say:

What is Protein Hot Chocolate?

Protein Hot Chocolate is a deliciously tasting warm drink made with natural chocolate flavouring and is perfect to consume in the evening or throughout the day to increase daily protein intake. Each serving of Protein Hot Chocolate has over 15g of protein sourced from a unique combination of Milk Protein Concentrate, PeptoPro® (Casein Hydrolysate) and Micellar Casein.

Protein Hot Chocolate Benefits

Protein Hot Chocolate provide 15g of protein per serving which will contribute to the growth and maintenance of lean mass. Each serving provides less than half a gram of fat and only 4g of sugar.

Who is Protein Hot Chocolate Suitable for?

Protein Hot Chocolate is ideal for anyone looking for an alternative source of protein to support the growth and maintenance of lean mass and for anyone looking for a great tasting warm drink that is high in protein. It is recommended to consume Protein Hot Chocolates at any time throughout the day, in the morning with your breakfast or in the evening to increase your daily protein intake.

I Say:

At 25g per serving this pack will last around 40 servings (32p a mug) I made mine with Almond milk meaning that each serving would have 132kcals and around 16g of protein.

The powder looks similar to any normal hot chocolate powder. I tried putting it in a mug with a little milk o mix into a paste before adding more. Big mistake, it immediately started going clumpy and lumpy so I gave up and blended it in the Nutribullet which did the job easily. 60 seconds later after a quick blast in the microwave it was ready.

I was surprised how good it was! I was expecting essentially a warm protein shake, but it really tasted like a velvet creamy hot chocolate. I am not sure if I would try it with just water as suggested as I think it wouldn’t really taste that great but with the almond milk, bliss!

Definitely one to top up my protein on those cool autumn evenings!

Leave a Reply

