MAC Eye Pigment – Blanc Type

So for all you MAC-a-holics out there I have a confession, I am obsessed with their eye pigments and I have *whispers* 25 of those little potted wonders ( at £16 a pop well I don’t want to think of the total cost). So I thought why not write a series of reviews about them?

MAC Eye Pigment – Blanc Type

RRP £16

I Say:

This colour is a flat matte chalk white, It has been updated by MAC recently to have a beige tinge to it. The packaging comes of course in that lovely dumpy little pot filled with loose pigment and a screw top lid.

Unlike most MAC Eye Pigments this has no glimmer or sheen to it. As a standalone eye shadow I really am not sure how it would ever be used, mixed with a little water and a fine brush it could be used as an eye brightener in the corners of the eye. I have also found it effective to lighten a darker eyeshadow, or making a brighter eyeshadow really pop by using it as a base.

This is not a standalone product, but if you want to give your existing shadows a little more of a pop give it a go!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aisha says:

    Looking for others too! ☺

    1. lifegoddess says:

      I have two more reviews coming in September of three MAC eye pigments each so keep posted!

Leave a Reply

