Orly – Petit Four

So looking to give myself a little perk up and pampering, I dug out some old nail varnishes including this stunner hidden in the back of the drawer. Part of the 2012 Cool Romance range is:

Orly Petit Four

They Say:

Orly Petit Four is a lilac-pink polish with a cream finish.

A light dusty rose with a touch of lilac, this pretty polish is perfect for day time and works all year round.

Orly polishes are DBP-free and feature the award-winning Gripper Cap which is not only comfortable and easy to grip, but makes stuck nail polish lids a thing of the past!

I Say:

The polish is a dream to wear, it goes on with almost one coat and is streak free and glossy as a finish. As far as nail varnishes go this is a pretty durable one when it comes to chips. what I love the most is the colour, it’s not grey, its not lilac or rose but somewhere between the three. sophisticated with just a flirty girlie touch. This is a colour that can easily be worn in the office and on a lovely picnic date.

For me wearing this nail varnish feels like I should be having sophisticated scones and clotted cream (cream first then jam ladies!) or should be harmonising colours by eating some gorgeous french fancies. They are the colour of summer baking and sweet fondant delights.

The colour is subtle rather than in your face but unusual enough to get a few comments from friends, so get your girlie on and get those gorgeous nails done.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this shade! I don’t think I have anything like it in my collection

    1. lifegoddess says:

      I adore it! its perfect girlie and understated all in one! – Thanks for reading!

  2. Shazabear says:

    This is a really pretty colour! If your interested in nail products, I did a haul of metallic colours on http://shazabearblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

