Aldi – Frozen Butternut Squash Risotto

aldi risottoSo whilst doing my weekly veg shop I decided for once to look in the frozen section. I usually avoid it as its full of processed food, chips and chicken nuggets etc. To my surprise I found they had a frozen butternut squash risotto.

It does include milk for those who are vegan but the plus side is that it is also made with brown rice. It says on the packet 5-7 minutes to cook, but it was still hard, 15 minutes later it was done.

A good portion for one as a single meal and I actually enjoyed the flavours the onion and butternut squash was coming through though I did add a little salt and pepper and at just over 500 calories its healthy too. For me a definately lazy midweek buy in.

Leave a Reply

