Get your Fitbit on! -Fitbit Blaze

So I got my first Fitbit about 2 years ago, I’ve really enjoyed using it (Fitbit Flex) I like the simplicity of it, but always found the fact a I wear a watch as well quite frustrating as you end up having something on each wrist. I liked the dashboard and the tracker but not the fact you couldn’t see anything from you wrist so it felt quite like a glorified pedometer.

Whilst looking for a new an updated alternative to the Garmin Fore Runner as I was getting fed up with syncing the footpod and the chest strap all the time, so when I came across this it seemed perfect.fitbit blaze

I was looking for something I could keep a food diary on, it would track my steps, I could log exercise and BMR, set a diet plan for me, sync with my GPS if needed as well as monitor my sleep and heart rate. So when I stumbled across the Fitbit Blaze it seemed like an answer to my prayers.

RRP: £165

They Say:

Get fit in style with Fitbit Blaze—a smart fitness watch that helps you maximize every workout and every day. With advanced technology in a versatile design, this revolutionary device is built to track your workouts, monitor your performance stats, and gauge your progress. PurePulse continuous heart rate and multi-sport modes enhance every exercise, while next-generation features like Connected GPS and FitStar workouts on your wrist help you take your fitness to the next level. All-day activity and sleep tracking and call, text & calendar notifications help you track your day with ease. And interchangeable band and frames and customizable clock faces on the hi-res color touchscreen let you personalize your style for every occasion. With all this and more, Fitbit Blaze has everything you need to reach your goals, packed into one sleek time piece.

  • fitbit blaze 2Track steps, distance, calories burned, floors climbed and active minutes
  • Get PurePulse(TM) continuous, wrist-based heart rate monitoring with no uncomfortable chest straps
  • See simplified heart rate zones for quickly checking exercise intensity during workouts
  • Use multi-sport tracking to track runs, cardio, cross-training, biking and more
  • Effortlessly and automatically record workouts to your dashboard with SmartTrack
  • Enable Connected GPS to map your routes and see run stats like pace and duration on display (when your phone is nearby)
  • Start a FitStar workout on your wrist and get step-by-step instructions and graphics to ensure you complete each move correctly

fitbit blaze 3

I Say:

I cannot say how much I love this gadget, I can also change music track from my watch when linked with my phone and it send text messages to be viewed on my watch from my phone, Oddly ideal when bored in meetings and a message comes through.

The battery lasts around 3-4 days and it warns you when your battery is low. the watch face shows you how many steps you have done which does inspire you to think more about how much you have done.

fitbit blaze 4.jpg

It automatically detects when you are doing exercise. and the watch strap is super comfortable unlike the old Fitbit Flex, you can also get cheap replacement watch straps and faces from EBay rather than the expensive ones direct for Fitbit. The only downside I can find to this little wonder watch is the fact unlike other Fitbit’s it is not waterproof. The colour screen is easy to use and read and you can even set it to tell you when you should be winding down before bed, or set a wrist alarm for you to wake up more naturally.

If you are looking for a good effective, easy lifestyle tracker, this is genuinely something I wouldn’t be without

Leave a Reply

