Karma Komba Shampoo Bar – Lush

So I was away a few weeks ago and while packing I always worry about squashing shampoo ito a bag and it going all over my clothes by leaking, so I dug this out of my bathroom cabinet.

Lush Karma Komba Solid Shampoo BarKarma Komba

RRP £6.00

They Say:

This naked shampoo bar gently cleans your hair, while a luxurious blend of fine essential oils including lemongrass, sweet orange, lavandin, pine and patchouli scent your tresses. Elemi oil balances the scalp, keeping it clean and clear.

List of ingredients

Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Sodium Cocoamphoacetate Perfume Patchouli Oil Sweet Orange Oil Lavendin Oil Pine Oil Lemongrass Oil Elemi Oil Gardenia Extract Citral Geraniol Citronellol Limonene Linalool Colour 42090 Colour 19140 Roman Chamomile Flower.

I Say:

If you are looking a this, make sure to buy the Lush tin as well (£2.50) to keep it in otherwise it could easily be a nightmare! This a small but solid bar which you use much like a sopa for your head. I tend to rub the product straight onto my scalp. It lathers veray easily and like all Lush products gives and earthy natural non synthetic fragrance.

I find the product cleans well but leaves the hair feeling stripped and dry so it is essential that you follow this up with a good quality conditioner.

The product itself lasts a fair while and I feel is good value for the money. Would I use it every day? I don’t think so, I would find it too strong on my already damaged dyed hair. As a gym bag favourite definately, or for a quick holiday suitcase staple, give it a try!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the Lush shampoo bars but haven’t tried this one yet. Seanik is my favorite.

    1. lifegoddess says:

      I love both – this one is great if a little strong on your hair, perfect if you suffer from greasy roots like me, I just remember to make sure I condition the ends of my hair after. Thanks for reading my review

      1. I do have greasy roots, I will definitely pick one up. Thanks for the review.

Leave a Reply

