Balance Hyaluronic 554 Youth Serum 30ml

As you can see by my reviews,  I love a good serum, so whilst at my local bargain shop I came across this Balance Hyaluronic 554 Youth Serum 30ml and as we know I can’t say no to a bargain, so in the basket it went.

RRP: £3.99balance hyaluronic

They Say:

A fantastic, high quality anti-ageing product, Balance Hyaluronic 554 Youth Serum works from the very first application to deliver younger looking skin which stays hydrated for up to 24 hours. The unique formula will work to moisturise eyes, face and neck and keep water locked in for 5x longer than regular serums.

Balance Hyaluronic 554 Youth Serum is 5% Hylasome EG10 and SynAke which offer both moisturising and age fighting properties to give skin a smoother and firmer appearance.

Used every day, Balance Hyaluronic 554 Youth Serum will help give you longer look in skin as well as offering fantastic long lasting hydration.

I Say:

Well it all sounds very promising doesn’t it? I headed home eager to try it out. The bottle looks glass but it is actually quite thin plastic, which immediately makes the product look cheap. It also has a long list of random ingredients such as SynAke, which clearing no one knows what it is! Doesn’t it sound full of chemicals? yes… do those random chemicals sound impressive and well formulated? No…. I mean is 5% Hylasome EG10 good? should I need more? also why 554? where are all the other 553 options? All credibility seems to be leaving at this point.

The smell gives nothing away, it is a very very light fragrance, which doesn’t really give anything to the product, which in itself feels watery and hardly nourishing like other serum products. Has it worked? I’m two-thirds of a bottle down and can honestly say my skin looks no different. If you are looking for a serum I would pass this one over.

Leave a Reply

