Bag Envy

So this week has been a hard week for me, work has been not too great and I got the kind brush off from a 3rd date which won’t become a 4th. So I decided to take a day off work to look after myself and collect my thoughts.

Whilst out and about running errands I may have accidentally on purpose walked into TKMAXX and also into the handbag section. As we know I am a self-confessed handbag fan and am in the middle of upgrading my cheap go to bags to classic investment pieces. So whilst I was there my eyes fell on this beauty.

OSPREY Annie Shoulder bag in CrocOsprey Annie

RRP: £225

Okay so I didn’t pay £225, I paid £60 and I feel in love with the colour and shape. My bags are usually under the rule of big is better and I like a bag for work that I can fit an A4 notebook, but what about the weekends and lunch dates, it’s a lot of bag to lug about

The proportions of this bag are prefect, a wide solid base enabling the bag to stand on its own and hold a large wallet, phone, keys and make up bag with room to spare. The handles are long designed for the shoulder without it being uncomfortable. It also has the gorgeous patterned interior that makes the bag feel just that little more special. The colour goes with everything and I can tell this may well become my new staple favourite.

Leave a Reply

