Country Style – For wide calves!

I have chunky calves, always have always will so I find getting boots a complete nightmare, wellies, knee high boots, even ski boots are a nightmare. So when I started hunting for country boots I soon fell into despair, after hours and hours of researching for awide fit boots which still weren’t wide enough for my calves I found these.

Shires Charlbury – Wide Fit Boots

RRP: £119

They Say:

The Shires Charlbury Boot is a popular two tone ladies country boot that’s made from Charlbury Bootsalternating leather and nubuck panels for a touch of country chic. This Shires boot is ideal for the yard, in the saddle, walking the dog and lots more! The Charlbury boot is weatherproof and breathable to keep your feet warm and dry and features a sturdy rubber sole to give good grip both on the ground and in the saddle. Shires Charlbury country boots do not have a waterproof membrane and we therefore recommend treating with leather proofer periodically to keep them at their best.

I Say:

Lets face it, if its goo enough for the Queen they are good enough for me. I won’t like I love these boots! they just fit around my chunky calves,  and are a great quality, in fact soon after I invested in a second pair. Considering my lifestyle I wear these at leave 3-4 times a week and with a waterproof spray on them these things are just amazing. You can walk for hours with them and look just as good as the Dublin or Dubarry competitors without the price tag.

Well worth the investment!

Leave a Reply

