Time for tea? – by the light of my lamp yes!

When I moved into my new home I was certain of one thing, I would decorate my house my way and hang everyone else. Now as you are probably aware I have a bit of a thing about Alice in Wonderland, not the Disney version but the traditional version and i wanted to bring a bit of that quirk into the home.

When I was in homebase getting odds and ends for the house I stumbled across these.

http://www.homebase.co.uk/en/homebaseuk/teacup-ceramic-table-lamp-176973teacup lamp

RRP: £29.99

They Say:

The Teacup lamp will be a talking point in your home. Freestanding and a great addition to any room.

I Say:

These are genuinely adorable. I was looking for two for my bedside tables, but when they arrived I couldn’t bear hiding them in my bedroom, so in the lounge they sit. Now don’t get me wrong the downside is they are a faff to clean as dust continuously gets caught on the saucers, but they are well worth it!

In the day time they look classic and cream but at night where they light up the cute floral pattern shows through for a hint of vintage without the granny.

What are you waiting for? put on the kettle, and snuggle up with a good book by the light of a teacup lamp!

 

Leave a Reply

