Can a 99p mascara beat Elizabeth Arden?

I won’t mind admitting to you I am mascara picky, for years I stuck with Clinique and then reluctantly moved on to:

ceramide mascaraElizabeth Arden Ceramide Lash Extending Mascara 7ml

RRP: £13.70 allbeauty.com

They Say:

This mascara contains ceramide triple complex (Ceramides 1, 3 and 6) plus vitamins to help reinforce and restore lashes’ natural protective barrier. Protein-based complex Keravis helps fortify, lengthen, define and revitalize lashes. Won’t smudge, flake or clump.

I Say:

I’ve been using this marscara for at least  year or so and honestly I love it, but in the sake of bargain hunting and trying new things I thought I would see if there were any other options out there, and after many failed attempts I cam across:

Fashionista Maxi Volume Mascara Black 7mlMax Lash

RRP: £0.99

They Say:

This mascara will give you MAXI sexy voluptuous lashes. TIP: Wiggle product at the base of the lash and sweep upwards!

I Say:
As a swap this is really good, the brush is thick and full and helps coat the lashes easily. It dries quicky, and really does plump up the lashes without them looking thick and clumpy, it lasts well and for a saving over over £12.00 why not give it a go?
Leave a Reply

