Instant Facelift? Make up your mind…

Well I just couldn’t say no to this. Reduced from £145 to £16.99 in TKMAXX. But having a look around you can pick it up usually for around £45

Instant Facelift 30mlskin chemists

RRP: £145

They say:

Instant Facelift is a groundbreaking formula that aims to lift and tighten the skin, ironing out fine lines and wrinkles. But it doesn’t stop there.. Instant Facelift also gets to work smoothing and moistening which is perfect for mature or sensitive skin. All these benefits in just an instant.. it has to be tried to be believed!

The Science

The active ingredient Eyeseryl® works to inhibit collagen glycation to increase the firmness and elasticity of skin by reducing damaging developments that cause collagen and elastin to break down in ageing skin. Vitamins A and E can be an effective way of moistening and nourishing mature, dry and sensitive skins.

I Say:

Well after all that, what a promise! the pictures and the packaging look quite professional, however I was expecting to feel the ‘heaviness’ of the bottle or a premium skin care brand, however this isn’t the case the bottle although looks chic feels light and cheap in your hand.
The product has a silky feel but dries very quickly making the skin feel very tight which i am guessing is that ‘facelift feeling’ I’m not sure it just feels like I have washed my face with a strong soap. The serum leaves a film of white on the skin making me look very pale, I havent tried putting make up over it as I was planning to use it at night.
If you want a product that you can ‘feel’ working this may be for you, for me the sensation is just a little uncomfortable and the product feels a little cheap for my liking, the product certainly didn’t feel nourishing and left my skin feeling quite dry considering how oily it can be. I live this choice up to you but I don’t think this is a product I will be looking at again.
One Comment Add yours

  1. That’s so strange it leaves a white film. We’ve never seen a serum do that!
    XX, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

Leave a Reply

