M&S – Skincare?

So we all know M&S make the best food, but does that range extend to other things? Having been given a recent £100 M&S voucher I thought what better time to treat myself to some bargain goodies? Still on the hunt for a new face wash I decided to buy this:

Radiant Cleanse Cleansing Milk 200ml

RRP: £6.50

They Say: A luxuriously textured lotion formulated with our formula time defy hydra care HA complex, which instantly hydrates, soothes and comforts whilst cleansing the skin of impurities and all traces of make-up including waterproof mascara.

I Say: Well I must admit I was swayed by the time defy option, after all i have turned the big 30! I like the fact is feels like cleansing milk rather that all soapy and my skin doesn’t feel ‘tight’ compared to a lot of other cheap products.

All my make up came off with just two pumps into the hand including mascara, so so far so good. The bottle looks nice and minimal in the bath room, and gives the air of a quality rather than a cheap product. But once again let down but the ingredient of Imidazolidinyl Urea. Sorry M&S your food may be healthier is no additives, shame this care doesn’t extend to your beauty products!

Leave a Reply

