Himalayan Charcoal Body Clay – Spa Heaven

Having been invited to a body shop part a few months ago and winning the raffle (yay!) I was given £8 to spend of some body shop products. Now the body shop is not really somewhere I would go for products (Apart from their Hemp Hand cream which I swear by) So after much musing and being aware that my current facemask in ending I looked at this:

Himalayan Charcoal Body Clay 200mlCharcoal body clay

RRP: £16

They say:

Charcoal powder is an ancient Asian beauty secret proven to draw out impurities from the skin, up to thousands of times its own mass. It has traditionally been used to draw out tensions from the mind too, de-stressing and calming. Use this purifying body clay as part of our relaxing ritual when you’re in need of a fast-track to tranquillity.

  • Purifying clay body mask
  • Removes impurities and soften skin for a deeply cleansed feel
  • Relaxes body and mind
  • With bamboo charcoal from The Himalayas, India

I say:

Now I know, I know this is a body clay and not a facemask, but I like the idea of going back to the old traditional facemask ingredients of charcoal and clay. The smell of it is quite strong and the product comes out like a glorious silky thick slug, perfect. it goes on beautifully and dries well with the slightly tight clay feeling which makes you feel like the impurities are being sucked out. For those with very sensitive skin I would not recommend this as the formula could feel too harsh on your face.

Washing it off can be funny, be prepared to definately clean the bath after but your skin feels lovely a clear, why not follow it up with a really intense face serum after for the ultimate in skin nourishing!

I personally love it, and would recommend using it weekly on your face to help control oily or spotty skin. even at the slightly costly £16 price tag I would definitely buy this again

Leave a Reply

