Lacura – Cheap… and steer clear

So being the money saver I am I was in Aldi the other day and thought to change my skin care routine. Having read a good review about the Lacura range of face cream I thought why not try something new.

Lacura – Gentle Face Wash Gellacura face wash

RRP: £1.29

As it is soap, perfume and colour free it seemed like a good cheap option to try. However for me the quality was as cheap as the price. The texture felt like putting water snail slime on my face, I wasnt expecting a lather as it was soap free but honestly the product did nothing, it didn’t even take my make up of so when I dried my face i ended up with a towel full of foundation.

What is also worrying for me is the ingredient Imidazolidinyl urea this is a chemically made compound which releases formaldehyde According to a study published in 2010, ureas can release formaldehyde, which has been classified as a human carcinogen. Do I wanting to be rubbing this on my skin, probably not, so sorry Aldi but my purchase is going in the bin.

 

Leave a Reply

