MAC – Prep + Prime

I love MAC, I have no shame in saying this.  When it comes to make up with somethings I am a snob. However as a girl with a budget to look good sometimes we have to look at other options. However when I got the chance to try this out well how can a girl say no?

MAC – Prep + Prime Skin Refined Zone Treatment  RRP £16

mac-colour-ready-prep-prime-skin-refined-zone-treatmentThey say:

A light, oil-free emulsion that helps cloak visible pores while controlling oil and shine. Applies “wet” for a gentle micro-exfoliation: dries instantly to create an invisible, long-lasting natural matte finish. Ideal for the T-zone.

I Say:

Okay so this is a lot for 15ml! However its just designed for your nose area really so it has the potential to last a while. As usual you can expect the high glamour sleek black MAC packaging which makes me excited to just hold it in my hand, but can quality back up the packaging?

It goes on as a sticky water liquid with a distinct tackiness to the texture and a slightly grainy feel. well that explains the ‘gentle micro exfoliation’ then. it does dry quickly but seems to leave a residue feeling. Without foundation lines and pores are visibly reduced which looked great if you are brave enough to go without make up. Sadly I was not born with pure milky perfect alabaster skin so I need foundation. This is where the product falls down. No matter how you apply foundation over it (Brush, fingers or sponge) it leaves a slightly streaky finish, and when the foundation dries it tends to go a little matte and flaky, and I have oily skin which left me feeling a little self-conscious.

I’m sorry to say MAC this product really didn’t make the usual high grade.

Leave a Reply

