From Philosophy to Possibility… A bargain of a bathtime treat

Okay so I’m eating healthily and therefore cake is off the menu, but I sure love the smell of it!

I’m also a big fan of Philosophy’s bath ranges but not so much of the £14.00 a bottle price tag, so Imagine my delight when i found a look-a-like brand for only £1.25 for 525ml – Seriously it was too good to be true

Possibility’s range of bath time treats (Purchase for around £1.50 a bottle from fragrance direct)possibility creme brulee

They say:

Possibility 3 in 1 Formulation Shower Gel, Bubble Bath and Shampoo.

For dessert lovers everywhere.

Whether you bathe, shower or wash this delicious Vanilla Creme Brulee formulation is sure to become a bathroom favourite. As an added bonus the recipe is on the bottle so you can create the dessert for yourself!!!

I Say:

Looking into the range it comes in the following flavours/scents

Lemon cheesecake, Raspberry Pavlova, Orange Cupcake, Amber & Lavender, Peppermint Ice Cream, Ginger Snap Cookies, Sweet Cinnamon Twist, Sweet Pumpkin, Strawberry Soufleé, Marshmallow Frosting, Creme Brulee & Pink Champagne Sorbet,

I purchased the Marshmallow Frosting, the Orange Cupcake and the Creme Bruleepossibility marshmallow

The packaging is a shameless rip off but its cute, and the idea of having the recipe on the side well just makes me more excited. Not only can I smell of gorgeous girlie cake deliciousness but I can make it as well? All three lather up well and work as a fantastic bubble bath (ideal for kids) or body wash. I didn’t try any as a shampoo as well I’m a little more picky with what goes onto my hair.

Marshmallow Frosting: By far my favourite, and a very good scent really. Fluffy and sweet just as you’d expect

Orange Cupcake: My least favourite as it just smells of sickly orange really. Not unpleasant but hardly a cupcake scent

Creme Brulee: Another great scent which genuinely smells of creme brulee rather than a sweet vanilla which I expected.

As a secret santa, stocking filler or even bathroom hamper these products are ideal! For the price and quality I cannot recommend them enough… go on treat yourself to something sweet which wont affect your wallet or waistline!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lynda Clegg says:

    Shopping today I was recommended to buy Possibility products. I was told by the shop assistant that these products were particularly useful for people having chemotherapy as they did not contain a particular ingredient, unfortunately I cannot remember the name of the ingredient,can you help. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

