Nuts…..about well Coconut?

Okay so we know my hair is fake… and very long and therefore gets very dry and needs a lot of conditioner so you can imagine my face when I was looking at the amount of conditioner I needed when I usually pay £35 a bottle for my shampoo and conditioner, I’m a girl on a budget here

Enter

Asda Coconut Conditioner 500ml 80p asda coconut

They say:

Suitable for vegetarians. Coconut conditioner. Product Conditions Leaves hair soft, shiny & manageable Suitable for all the family Coconut fragrance.

I Say:

Okay so there is no actual coconut in here but it really does the job and smells amazing! Its thick and creamy and leave it in for 15 mins and you’ve got yourself a great quality hair masque too. The bottle is plain and unassuming and won’t look out of place in a neutral bathroom but your long luscious hair that smells like the tropics will certainly scream more than an 80p bargain.

Second on my list is a good hair serum, you know to put into wet hair to help with those flyaway ends and to nourish the hair a little more than a general shampoo conditioner?

Enter

Organix Coconut Milk Anti Breakage Serum 118ml

RRP: £4 – £8

Organix_Coconut_Milk_Anti_Breakage_Serum_118ml_1375085343They Say:

Coconut milk and whipped egg white proteins with coconut oil hydrate and nourish your hair while gentle cleansers wash away impurities.

Organix Coconut Milk Anti Breakage Serum has a unique nourishing formula which helps repair dry damaged hair and cuticles and mend split ends and frizziness. It is a product with multiple benefits.

This totally indulgent blend of weightless coconut oil and silk and keratin proteins promotes longer hair by helping to reduce everyday damage, whilst adding strength and elasticity to weak and brittle hair. Indulge your senses with Organix, beauty pure and simple.

I Say:

In short its good, its properly quality serum, you can feel it on your hands. My hair is waist length and I use about 3 pumps at a time about 3 times a week so a bottle lasts a good long while. The serum goes on easily and you can use a lot without weighing your hair down.

The smell is stunning again, but I’m a huge coconut fan and I’m transported to a a tropical atoll in a bikini somewhere whenever I smell this. Does it make a difference? a little but honestly not as much as I would like and if you put it anywhere near the roots of your hair it looks greasy quickly as you’d expect. Maybe my hair is very dry but it seems to absorb the serum more than I would expect and certainly more than Argan Oil however this is a much cheaper alternative and well worth the price tag.

If you can’t afford the best this is a good solid back up.

And hey if I can’t afford a gorgeous tropical island get away or eat a bounty bar I may as well smell like one!

Leave a Reply

