25 hours? – Maybe 9….

Although I’m a huge MAC girl, I can sometimes be swayed to buy cheaper makes up and beauty brands, just to test them out and if they are on offer, I usually give them a go and then they become my Gym bag addition, as lets face it who can afford to by a second full set of MAC make up?

I was originally drawn to this product after trying Rimmels Wake Me Up Foundation (please see earlier reviews) and it was on offer at the time 2 for £10. I’d be struggling to buy a foundation for when I’m tanned and a normal one so I thought this was a great idea

Rimmel 25 Hour Foundation

RRP £6.99

Want a foundation that lasts as long as you do?

Giving a smooth lightweight coverage, Lasting Finish 25 Hour foundation leaves skin feeling hydrated all day.

The transfer proof and fade proof formula means your foundation now lasts up to 25 hours, for a day that never stops.

I Say:

I purchased this product in two shades 201 classic beige and 400 Natural beige.

Credit to rimmel the tones are actually pretty good, and easily blendable with little risk of tide lines. They say this is a lightweight foundation, which in my opinion it is definitely not! Its actually strangely quite a sticky fluid which remains tacky on the face for quite a while, so be careful if you use finishing powder.

Its staying power is pretty good, and I’m also worked out it is pretty sweat resistant (I tested this while playing tennis) so good for the gym or in the sun. The only way I can describe it is it feels quite cloggy to the skin. It is definitely not a lightweight breathable feeling and it takes a little while to wash off due to the ‘transferproof’ qualities.

I’m not sure if I’d really like to use this foundation for everyday use. However for the gym, actually quite a cheap good addition!

Leave a Reply

