Pore-fection – temporarily at least

Having oily skin and a damn good make up mirror, pores are something that I notice a lot. I have quite enlarged (I think) Pores around my t-zone and upper cheeks so this problem area is something I’m always looking to reduce.

About 6 weeks ago I picked up this  No7 Pore Refining Serum

RRP £13

They Say:

The cooling hydrating serum gets to work straight away improving skin condition day by day. With willow bark to clear pores, your complexion looks healthier, brighter and more even, making a great base for make-up.

I Say:

Beautiful bottle, very neutral and simplistic which blends in well with the rest of their range (which should be reviewed soon). The product itself is a thin creamy gel which has an instant cooling effect on the skin. It only has a very slight fragrance which is good, certainly not overpowering. it dries without any sticky feeling or residue and with a nice matte finish.

I’ve been using it daily for 6 weeks and it provides a lovely matte finish and a good base to makeup (so you can double it up as a make up primer too!) I would say pores look more refined when it’s used however it doesn’t dramatically reduce the size and the change is definitely not permanent.

I think this is a lovely product to be used as a primer and under make up and a little goes a long way making it worth the money.

Give it a go and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

