Glycolic Acid – not as scary as you think…

New Skin?

As well you know I’m big lovely of beauty treatments, after having microdermabrasion one day I asked one of the girls if they could recommend a skin cleanser (as I had recently run out of my demalogica one) I was recommended this

Dermaquest Glyco Gel Cleanser (15%)

RRP: £30

They say: 

Formulated to thoroughly and deeply cleanse without causing dryness and irritation. It contains Glycolic Acid [15%] at a 3.25 pH fora smoother skin texture and a softer, more refined skin.

  • Deeply cleanses while increasing cellular turnover
  • Increases skin moisture content
  • Assists with the release of comedones
  • Prepares the skin for resurfacers and peels 

I say:

looks like a very unassuming product, similar brand look to Dermalogica. The bottle is quite small but I was told I would only need a little amount (about a pea sized amount) so the bottle would last quite a while.

The product has a very very small clinical fragrance (so this product isn’t for those natural product lovers!). The product comes out as a white gel like substance with very very small grains. Unlike most acne or anti ageing products this has a whopping 15% of Glycolic Acid rather than the usual 3-5% of most other brands.

I’ve been using this cleanser for about 3 months now and am about halfway through the bottle. I tend to use it as a make up remover and cleanser but occasionally once a week I wipe a thin layer all over my face as a mask and leave for 2-3 mins before rinsing. it does have a slight tingling sensation to large open pores but other than that seems relatively gentle on skin.

I do think it has made a difference but seriously give it 3 months before making a decision and see it as an investment item due to the cost.

 
12 Comments Add yours

  1. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for rookie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    1. lifegoddess says:

      Advice? just keep it real and personal and make sure your personality comes over in the writing. I tend to write how I’d speak or think and talk about the stuff that interests you!

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and comment!

  2. My Homepage says:

    I always pay a visit to your weblog and retrieve everything you post here but I never commented but today when I saw this post, I couldn’t stop myself from commenting here. Wonderful post mate! 684537

    1. lifegoddess says:

      Glad you found it interesting! and glad you like my blog, thank you for taking the time to read it!

  3.   says:

    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So great to search out any person with some distinctive thoughts on this subject. realy thanks for starting this up. this web site is one thing thats wanted on the net, somebody with a bit originality. useful job for bringing one thing new to the internet! 212190

  4. Steven Olson says:

    Simply wanna comment on few general things, The website style is perfect, the content is really superb : D.

  5. I agree completely with what you said. Wonderful Stuff. Maintain it going.. 816941

  6. I admire your work , regards for all the helpful blog posts. 423209

  7. Very educating story, saved your site for hopes to read more! 898588

  8. Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to give it a look. Im definitely loving the information. Im bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and wonderful style and design. 800623

  9. find here says:

    This is a great site, would you be interested in doing an interview about how you developed it? If so e-mail me! 458376

  10. More Help says:

    Quite intriguing topic , thanks for posting . 188185

Leave a Reply

